Commonwealth Shared Fully Funded Scholarships for 2021


Application for scholarships closes: 9 April 2021.

The University of Stirling is glad to announce the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships for 2021/2022 academic session to all international applicant from developing commonwealth countries

The reason for this Study grant is to assist student who are unable to pay for their tuition fee or are unable to earn a higher degree due to financial set back.

About this Grants

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships scheme is a joint initiative between the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission and UK universities, to support students from developing commonwealth countries to study full-time in the United Kingdom on a postgraduate Masters course.

Available Grants

The three scholarship awards are available for the following programmes:

  1. MLitt Publishing Studies
  2. MSc Financial Technology (FinTech)
  3. MSc Sustainable Aquaculture
  4. MSc International Conflict and Cooperation
  5. MSc Aquatic Pathobiology

Scholarship Type: Masters

Scholarship Benefits

The scholarship covers:

  • Tuition fees
  • Maintenance/ Living cost stipend
  • Return flights
  • Thesis grant
  • Study travel grant (if applicable)
  • One-off arrival allowance

How To Apply

To apply, View the full list of eligible courses.

You must first secure admission to your course in addition to applying for a Shared Scholarship. You must check with your chosen university for their specific advice on when to apply, admission requirements, and rules for applying.

View a full list of university contact details

Admission Criteria: In order to be considered for an award, applicants must hold an offer of a place at Stirling. We would recommend applying to Stirling well in advance of any deadlines for this scholarship.

Applicants must then submit a separate application using the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s Electronic Application System (EAS).

Supporting Document: Your application must include the following supporting documentation by the closing date to be eligible for consideration:

  • Proof of citizenship or refugee status – uploaded to the online application system
  • Full transcripts detailing all your higher education qualifications including to-date transcripts for any qualifications you are currently studying (with certified translations if not in English) – uploaded to the online application system

To apply, access the CSC’s online application system.

Eligibility for Grants

To be eligible, you must:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September 2021
  • by September 2021, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate  qualification (usually a Master’s degree). 
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high-income country (as classified by the World Bank)
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship.
  • Have provided all supporting documentation in the required format


  • University: The University of Stirling
  • Department: Not Stated
  • Degree Level: Masters
  • Grants: fully funded scholarship
  • Application Mode: Online
  • Available Grants: 3
  • Nationality: Common wealth countries
  • To access Grant: In UK